Simple Designs

Done on: 16th May 2012

Done on: 16th May 2012

Simple nail art design for very very very (hmm…did I say very?)  short nail. Oops, that’s yours truly’s thumb (*blushing*). Since there are no extra tips for me to place many fimos on, I was thinking, what the heck, just work on the colours and tada… here it is…Colours used: Bright Red, Mustard Yellow and Pink Glitters….Fimo used: (1 each )5x5mm Strawberry and Orange design…Rhinestones used: (3 each) 2mm Red and Black.

The next one is a simple design for longer nails. I’ve used pink glitter nail polish for the background and midnight blue for the tip (then I put another thin layer of glitter over the midnight blue tips).

Just a simple blue flower fimo (well we can also use other colour to contrast the blue tip, but in this case, I just wanted the flower to blend in) is used on each nail and 3-5 pcs of 2mm white rhinestones are used to create a 3D boundary between the nail tip and the rest of the nail.

As these are my baby sister’s fingers, I am able to do the design on all 10 of her fingers. Hee~

Done on: 16th May 2012

Done on: 16th May 2012

Yesterday, I tried to practice putting on nail polish with my left hand, using the top coat and a glittering nail polish. It was quite tough as predicted and it was as if I could hear the dialogues between my both hands:

************

images

RIGHT HAND: It’s sooooo unfair! I’ve made your nails so pretty and you can’t even draw a  a decent straight line on my nails. Boohoooo~  

                    LEFT HAND (not wanting to reveal her photo): …hmm…not really that pretty…

************

With the glitter pink polish still on my nail tips, I decided to do another simple design on my left thumb by adding another Mocha Mix polish and 1 dragonfly fimo.

Here’s the result:

Done on: 22nd May 2012

Done on: 22nd May 2012

Last but not least, my baby sister wanted me to try on one rainbow design on her nails and I will post it up if it is a successful one.

Till then,

Cheers & TTFN~ 😀

This entry was first posted on Clouds N Cups, Be With Us (22nd May 2012) and we would like to thank the following lovely souls for reading, commenting and pressing the ‘Like’ button:

  1. Maya Chehade
  2. Ben Priest
  3. theblueartistmonkey ~ Your blog is amazing, I love it so much. I LOVE the pink and blue nail design, it looks AMAZING. Keep blogging p.s happy blogging to you to 😉
6 thoughts on “Simple Designs

Leave a Reply

