Pinky and the Thumb

Pinky and the thumb are the two big challenges for me because one is too SMALL and the other is too BIG. Thus, more effort is needed. In order to conquer this obstacle of mine, I’ve decided to practice more.

For my left thumb, I decided to do a collage of fimo slices because there was once I saw a collage design and wanted to do it one day and tada…today is the day.

Alas, it is not as easy as I thought it may seem especially the part where I needed to wait for the top coat to dry up before putting more fimo slices on.

I was just being too impatient!

For my left pinky, I just did a simple design with a metalic butterfly decor.

Here are the result of today’s practice:

cnc-nail-art-5

For the collage, I’ve used flowers, fruits, feather, leaf and butterfly fimo plus many layers of top coat (Oh gosh!) as for the pinky, the materials used:

  • Nail polish – Midnight blue, white & silver glitter
  • Nail decor – Golden metallic butterfly

I will try to redo a collage design in the future as I am not too satisfied with this one, in meantime, I will have to practice cutting up really thin slices.

I hope you all will enjoy this post.

Till then,

Cheers & TTFN ~ 😀

This entry was first posted on Clouds N Cups, Be With Us (28th May 2012) and we would like to thank the following lovely souls for reading, commenting and pressing the ‘Like’ button:

  1. neucarol
  2. hottandtight
  3. Aditix
  4. NotSoPerfectPaigey
  5. hovercraftdoggy
  6. anonymoushedonist
  7. lizjfox ~ I know it was hard, but the collage is great!
  8. Saree Wearing Mama
  9. abigailsnails ~ The collage is gorgeous!
2 comments

Leave a Reply

